Amended: The Health Protection (Coronavirus, International Travel) (Wales) Regulations 2020

14 November 2020

The Health Protection (Coronavirus, International Travel) (Wales) Regulations 2020 are amended from 4am on 14 November 2020 as follows:

Regulation 12A is amended, allowing persons isolating as a result of having been in Denmark, or being in the same household as a person who has been in Denmark, to leave the place where they are isolating in order to leave Wales.

New regulation 12B is inserted, prohibiting aircraft or ships from Denmark from arriving in Wales, except for safety reasons.

Greece (other than the Greek islands of Corfu, Crete, Kos, Rhodes and Zakynthos) and the Sovereign Base Areas of Akrotiri and Dhekelia in Cyprus, are removed from the list of exempt countries and territories in Part 1 of Schedule 3, from which passengers arriving in Wales are not required to self-isolate.

Bahrain, Cambodia, Chile, Iceland, Laos, Qatar, Turks and Caicos Islands and United Arab Emirates, are added to the list and are now exempt from the self-isolation requirements.

Please see our coronavirus document for an overview of further legislation relating to the Coronavirus.

Back to News